On Living Gently, From The Heart

Random thoughts and pure intentions

A.B. Wisely
1 min readSep 5, 2021
Photo by Cerys Lowe on Unsplash

Growing up, from time to time, I would come across those few rare people who knew exactly who they were and managed to live from their heart day in and out. Back then, I blindly perceived their level of existence as unattainable, boring even.

They were:
Beautiful, but in a way that didn’t rob anyone of their beauty.
Successful, but in a way that didn’t rob anyone of their success.
Powerful, but in a way that didn’t rob anyone of their power.

In fact, their being all those things, inspired everyone else around them to step up and do the same - to try and be the very best version of themselves.

These days I want nothing more than to have enough courage to be that kind of person. To shine quietly and humbly without dimming anyone’s light, radiating nothing but the blissful trail of freedom, grace, gentleness and purity.

These days I intend to be that kind of person and to tenaciously strive to see the latent potential of everyone around me to do the same. Day in and out.

--

--

A.B. Wisely

I've been called a strong woman more times than I care to admit. Not sure when, along the way, I became strong. Or a woman for that matter.